Sermon Outline

Revelation 6:1-2

In Revelation chapter 5, Jesus takes the scroll with the seven seals.  In chapter 6, He opens the first seal.

In the next chapters, we see the judgment of God on a rebellious world.

These judgments are the wrath of God.

To understand what is happening in these chapters, you need to understand that there are two types of Christians:

  1. Tribulation Christians
  2. Church Age Christians

Who are the Tribulation Christians? These are people who come to Christ after the Tribulation begins.

The Church Age Christians are those that accepted Christ before the Tribulation begins.

What will it be like?1 Corinthians 15:51-58

Before the Tribulation, there will be a generation of Christians living faithfully. Christ will take them out of the earth.

1 Thessalonians 4:16-18

Apostasy means “falling away.” It is a willful rejection of faith.

Hebrews 11:24-25

1 Timothy 4:1-2

2 Timothy 4:3-5

Read and know these scriptures for your protection:

  • 2 Timothy 3:1-8
  • 2 Thessalonians 2:3
  • Matthew 24:9-12

Paul declares a biblical mystery. In a moment, a twinkling of the eye, the followers of Christ will be transformed.

The perishable body will be made new and imperishable.

Those that have died, whose spirits have been in the presence of God, will be reunited with their bodies. Those bodies will be imperishable.

What do we do in the meantime?1 Corinthians 15:58

The directions are given to those who hope in the rapture in

2 Timothy 4:5.

When the rapture will take place is a mystery.

1 Thessalonians 5:9-11; Revelation 3:10

The question is simple. Are you ready?

Additional Media